Resolution?

Posted: January 21, 2012 in On Geek
Tags: , , ,

Okay, so leaving town before I get my degree would be foolish.  So I’ve decided I’ll leave NYS after Christmas of 2012.  I’ll be fit, educated and published and I can start a life wherever I want.  So far I’ve found interesting locations in Louisiana, California, Colorado, and North Carolina.  Save for Colorado, the common theme is south and on the coast.

I want to be able to appreciate the vastness of the ocean and the warm climate.  It should be fun.  Around here, I feel replaceable.  As if everyone will tell me what my next move is, and then get mad if I try to change that path without consulting them first.  It’s stupid!  If I have no legacy, I will be able to make my own. At least wherever it is I run off to.

Workout missed yesterday, got an N64 and Rogue Squadron.  Freakin’ Tie Fighters didn’t know what hit them.  Classic gaming, but it just means I’ll have to pick up another day tomorrow, then it’s class time on Monday.  Can I get another 4.0?  =]

Leave a Reply

