Lack of posts and subsequent explanation.

Posted: January 16, 2012 in Frosty-A-Go-Go, On Geek, Writing
Tags: , , ,

I’m pleased to see people flipped over to “Geek Loves You Madly” over the weekend, and rather disappointed in myself for not giving them any content.  I didn’t write any blog entries this weekend, except maybe on Saturday or Friday night, because I was not motivated to do so.  Rather ironic when you think about the fact that this blog is supposed to be used to motivate me.

I wrote nothing in Frosty-A-Go-Go.  I’m probably going to use the rest of this post to yell at myself.  Is that disassociation?  I haven’t a clue.  I aimed for 40,000 words by Sunday and I’m currently at… 27,500.  Lame.

It’s not for lack of trying. I sit down to write and stare at that blank next page and get distracted.  Just lame. Then I get distracted by some game, or balancing finances.  I’m not going at the rate I was.

I think it was the disappointment of Friday.  I was really looking forward to seeing everyone (and if you told me three months ago I’d be disappointed to miss a trip to B-lo, I’d have told you you were out of your goddamn mind). But that’s no excuse really.  I’m trying to get out of where I am right now in life.  School starts again a week from today, alongside a work schedule that will limit my free time considerably. So here’s the plan kiddies.

30,000 by tonight.

35,000 Teusday

40,000 Wednesday

45,000 Thursday

50,000 Friday

Saturday off/limited contribution

60,000 by Sunday.

Hold me to it, ye unsympathetic bastards of yore.

 

That’s how my mind works though. If I hadn’t rambled there, I would have never made that plan.  Thanks wordpress/occasional readers.

Leave a Reply

