Well that one didn’t work out!

Posted: January 14, 2012 in On Geek
Tags: , , ,

Didn’t get to go to Blo last night.  The snow came in and destroyed the roads.  I’m told they’re supposed to clear up by Sunday, but I have my doubts.  Drove the mile to work and back yesterday at 10mph, blinkers on, and the guys behind me could pass if they wanted.  But I wasn’t about to speed up for any tailgaters.

I was incredibly disappointed.  I’d got up at 6am to get my workout out of the way, I was packed and I had to cancel all my plans.  I had dinner plans, a party, and coffee with a new friend.  But then people wanted to tell me how I was more excited to see one group rather than the other.  I can’t just miss my friends and the concerned party.

How can you move on and be a better person when others won’t forget the past?  Or at least try to accept what you’re trying to do.  It’s not fair.  And then people don’t get why you want to go somewhere else or just go to sleep instead of talking to them.

If you know a guy who might be trying to turn over a new leaf, give him a chance for God’s sake.

Leave a Reply

