The Geek is back. Sorta.

Posted: January 9, 2012 in Experiences, On Geek

4 days left until the party.

And I began week 5 of Power 90 after a week long hiatus.  Upped the actual workout from level 1-2 to level 3-4, and there was definitely a difference.  I was sweating like a pig, but part of that was a week of sitting behind a keyboard when I should have been lifting.  Lazy little bitch that I am.  I may post pictures after I hit the end of my 7 week midterm thing here.

Got a letter, on the Dean’s List of my college.  Woot.  I think?

Something feels like it’s swelling fit to burst, and it might just blow open on Friday the 13th.  I don’t really know what to think.  I’m bettering my physical body with workouts and avoided fast food joints unless I’m on the road and far away.  My mind is swimming with stories I read and blogs I follow and the book I’m trying to write.  I’m cutting through progress like a hot knife through butter.  But I wonder when my heart will bother to catch up.

It’s been a long time since I rock and rolled and all that jazz.

Leave a Reply

