11 hours on my feet, Cowboys and Keyboards.

Posted: January 7, 2012 in Experiences, On Geek, Scary Scary, Writing
Tags: , , , ,

Well my other ear blew out during the witching hour last night.  I literally flew up chest first with a gasp, woken up by the pain.  I staggered to the bathroom and then downstairs to take an unholy amount of painkillers and a glass of water.  Something odd happened.  All three cats in the house followed me downstairs in a straight line, and then meowed together to be let outside.  I opened the door and they proceeded without the least bit of their usual hesitation.  Probably means nothing, but it was still weird as hell.

I got 4o00 words added to Frosty-A-Go-Go last night.  I was on a chaotic streak that only stopped when the clock hit 10 and I knew that I had to get up to work this 11 hour shift today.  That being over and done with, I am dog tired, in need of meds, and watching Cowboys and Aliens of all things.  I’m not sure if my IQ is dropping because of this, but it certainly may be.

Too damn tired to think straight.  Short entry.  20,000 words total in the manuscript by tomorrow night.  =]

Leave a Reply

