Hungover and unmotivated.

Posted: December 31, 2011 in Friends, On Geek
Tags: , , , , , ,

I have a full body hangover.  It ain’t my stomach or my head so much as my whole body.  The Power 90 has taken a toll on my shoulders and back and I’m feeling it alright.  I’m not really excited at the prospect of working out today. I never sleep in, and even more rarely do I not get up until 1pm.

I’m not being pissy.  I have people left and right telling me I’m being an ass right now when they want to get in my fucking face and complain about everything under the sun like it’s my fault. Insecurities and poor observations are not my fault.

Last night was fun though.  My best friend from Buffalo came down with his friend (V.) and Hippy joined us as well.  We sat around and played a friendly game of poker until midnight and then me and V. chatted well into the morning. It’s amazing when you meet someone with some commonsense in the world.  I swear I usually think the universe is just sucking the life and intelligence out of everyone and they let it.  It’s like some kind of weird cosmic mind control that only a few are privy to.

I’d like to say more, but I have to work out, shower, and write. I think the shower is the key component here. Happy New Years everyone!  Hope you feel better than this!

Leave a Reply

