No views, and THANK GOD.

Posted: December 15, 2011 in On Geek
Tags: , ,

It’s nice to come back to no views.  I don’t have to worry about who’s approving or disapproving, I won’t get chewed out for writing what I feel for at least another 24 hours, and I feel no pressure to write this out. Once again, I write this for me, and not whoever’s reading it.

Been listening to Me First and the Gimme Gimmes and anticipating a phone call at an unspecified time.  Tomorrow I will go on my little vacation, try to post but I’ll make no promises.  I’m feeling self conscious about the layer of fat over my freaking abs, don’t know why.  And at this point I’m fucking rambling.  If you’ve got nothing to say, don’t speak.

I do have one thing before I try to shut off my brain and retire early.  I wonder if I should say anything to anyone about where I’m going.  It feels like it would put unnecessary pressure on me and I don’t really want to do that in the first place. Maybe I’ll let one of the three amigos know.  But as is, I get a headache thinking about it. Does this make me a bad friend?  I certainly hope not.  I just don’t want to be attacked with a wave of Go-here-then-theres.  It’s not worth the anxiety.

Goodnight limited readers, I’m going to ruin Billy Joel for you below.

Leave a Reply

