I cheated.

Posted: December 11, 2011 in On Geek
Tags: , , ,

The title is self explanatory.  The girl I mentioned in my first post?  The one who I ruined a three year relationship with?  I cheated on her.  And she found out before I had the guys to tell her.

It was towards the beginning of our relationship, and I made a mistake.  I’m not writing this as an excuse. I shouldn’t have done it in the first place.  And since I did do it I should have had the balls to confess immediately after the incident.  I guess I’ll I call her Doc for the sake of this blog.  I’m not a great guy.  This thing has been eating me alive for the duration of the past three years.  I don’t know why I did it.  Frustration?  Little head thinking for the big head?  Whatever the reason, it’s still not an excuse.  I quite honestly fucked up.

Part of it makes me feel released from a burden I put on myself.  Another part of it makes me feel miserable in the way that there won’t be another “Geek and Doc” relationship like there was.  It’s one less tie holding me here I suppose. Doesn’t make it feel any better though.   Only adds to the wanderlust.

I’ve decided for today I’ll just get my papers on Prostitution Laws and “A Doll’s House” done and catch up on the Wrong Turn series.  Fitting.  West Virginia looks beautiful if you don’t count the psycho hillbillies.

Leave a Reply

